Super Easy Mini “Cheesecake” Bites

Last week I participated in my first team-building event with my new group at work.  One of the activities was to bring a food (appetizer, entrée, or dessert) that best describes your personality.  During lunch, everyone had to try to guess who brought each dish and why.  This ended up being really hard for people who have been in the group for years, never mind for me as the newbie!  I figured I’d share the recipe I brought with you guys – see if you can guess why I chose to bring this dessert as you read about it.

Oh, and this is probably the easiest recipe I’ve ever posted on F&F.  Bold statement, I know.  But for the record, I didn’t make this because “easy” describes me.  Just wanted to clear up any confusion.

Super Easy Mini “Cheesecake” Bites

All you need are THREE ingredients.  Yep, three.

First, Athens mini fillo shells.

Which, by the way, only have 25 calories per two.  Bring em on.

Next up?  One 6 ounce container of Passion Fruit Chobani Greek Yogurt.  You really could use any flavor of Greek yogurt, but I think this brings out a nice taste.

And finally?  The egg whites from one large egg.

Then, all you have to do is line up the mini dough shells on a non-greased cookie sheet.  After whisking the egg white and the yogurt together (that’s seriously it), spoon the mixture into the shells.  Note that you want to use 1 yogurt container and 1 egg white per every box of 15 shells.  Then bake for 18-20 minutes at 350 degrees.  Place in the fridge to cool.  Then if you REALLY want to get crazy, and use a wild four or five ingredients, you can feel free to top with fruit of choice.

Blueberries and raspberries for me.

Now that I think about it, these would make for a great 4th of July or Memorial Day recipe.  Red, white, and blue!

Tasted just like cheesecake.  Yum!

So why did I choose this recipe for the team-building event?

  • Greek yogurt + phyllo dough = pretty obvious right?  My culture!
  • I also think that yogurt and eggs are very versatile ingredients.  Sounds lame, but I do believe I’m skillful at many things and can be flexible/adaptable at what I can do.  At least I thought that sounded good!
  • I chose the Passion Fruit flavor because I believe everyone should have a passion in their life.
  • I thought the overall dish exemplified how I love to “healthify” what I eat without compromising taste.
  • And finally, these tasted like cheesecake and I can be a bit cheesy.  Which I know really surprises all of you.

What food or recipe do you think best describes your personality?  Why?

2 thoughts on “Super Easy Mini “Cheesecake” Bites

  1. Pingback: New Balance Girls Night Out | Fitness & Feta

I'd love to hear from you! Leave a comment.