Scenes from The Paint Bar

Paint Bar

The Paint Bar 03

The Paint Bar 01

The paint Bar 02

The Paint Bar 04

The Paint Bar 06

The Paint Bar 05

On Friday night I went with six of my gym friends to The Paint Bar in Newton for a little girls night out.  I had been there once before for Slesh‘s birthday night out a couple of years ago.  It was just as fun the second time around!  Also, we haven’t had a gym girls night in a while so this was long overdue and much needed.  This time I knew we could bring in our own snacks, so Liz brought a plate of cheese and crackers and I baked some flourless peanut butter chocolate chip cookies for the girls. 

I know I’ve blogged about The Paint Bar before, but there really is a wonderful energy about this place.  The room is always buzzing and the staff members are very helpful, energetic, and funny.  The jokes about leaving your Type A personality behind never get old, to me anyways.  In fact, they actually were funnier this time around because I am so much more comfortable in my own skin now than I was a couple of years ago, and I embrace my Type A personality.  It’s a lot less stressful than trying to be someone I’m not. 

Anyways, we painted “Moonlit Boston,” and although I had some issues painting my moon at the beginning (it looked more like a cone or an egg than a moon!), I am pleased with the way my painting turned out.  If you are looking for something different to do, I highly recommend The Paint Bar.  It’s perfect for unwinding with a glass (or two) of wine, catching up with friends, and relaxing.  It really is a great stress reliever!  I would go back again and again.

Have you ever been to The Paint Bar (or somewhere similar?)

Fun night ladies!  When’s the next one?

3 thoughts on “Scenes from The Paint Bar

I'd love to hear from you! Leave a comment.

