My Favorite Holiday

Wishing everyone a very happy and safe holiday today! 

July 4th is my all time favorite holiday, did you guys know that?  Don’t get me wrong, I love Thanksgiving and Christmas and a bunch of others, but I’d take July 4th any day.  Why?

It’s summer

The beach

BBQ

Fireworks

Friends

Family

No pressure / gifts / excessive spending

Good eats

Being outside

Parades

Picnics

Beer

America!

Amongst all the other fabulous things the 4th brings, don’t forget to celebrate the true meaning of today and appreciate your freedom and this country.

(And also the start to my vacation).

What do you love most about the 4th of July?  How are you celebrating today?  What’s your favorite holiday?

Have a wonderful 4th everyone!!  Try to do something active today if you can, and don’t forget my tips for surviving grill season!!