A Couple of Friday Workouts

Good morning!

With my day off on Monday and having a half vacation day today, this week was nonstop and certainly FLEW by.  Work aside, on Tuesday I had Two A Day classes and the première of The Biggest Loser season 15 (love).  Wednesday included trying a new fitness studio (FitHouse in Woburn)and picking up some clothes that Shannon was hemming/taking in for me.  And last night Tim and I went out to dinner at The Fireplace for our four-year anniversary.  We love this restaurant!

The Fireplace

Can you believe that I’ve been with this guy for the same amount of time that I went to high school or college for?!

Tim and I

Craziness!

Anyways, this weekend will continue to be nonstop.  Tonight we have Nicole & Pete’s wedding in Plymouth, tomorrow night we are going with my family to a Greek dance, and then after all those festivities I’m sure we’ll be in tip-top shape to run the Oaktoberfest 5k race on Sunday morning.  Phew!  All fun things, but I’m looking forward to a much less hectic week next week!

For today, I wanted to leave you guys with a couple of workouts that I’ve meant to post.  Just in case you are looking for some sweaty ideas for your weekend workouts.

First, this is the stations class I taught during my 6am class yesterday morning:

Stations Class

I set up five different stations – one with a bench, one with a mat, one with a medicine ball, one with nothing for bodyweight, and one with a stability ball.  Go through the exercises in each row for 60 seconds, moving from one station to another, before moving on to the exercises in row two and so forth.  In class each exercise was only done for the 60 seconds but you could certainly try multiple rounds if you are feeling ambitious.

Next up is a 20 minute cardio workout I did a couple of weeks ago when I was tight on time.

20 20 20 Cycle

I did this particular workout on a spin bike, but you could certainly adapt the 20/20/20 to any cardio machine or mode of choice.  Instead of doing the seated, standing, etc. you could increase resistance, incline, or anything you want!  I want to do this one again but twice through for a longer cardio workout on a day that I have more time.

Finally, here’s a quick little get your heart rate up circuit:

4x4 quick and dirty circuit

Let me know if you try any of these!  And for those of you doing Fall Into Fitness, keep rocking (and tracking!) your daily moves – you guys are doing awesome.

Catch you Monday!